About us

There are currently 6 Councillors on Spurstow Parish Council.  Each Councillor is required to register and disclose certain interests. Please go to the Cheshire East Website to find individual Councillor Declaration of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests. Click here.

​Members of Spurstow Parish Council ( including all voting & co-opted members) will at all times promote and maintain high standards of conduct when they are acting in that capacity.  Please click here to download the Code of Conduct.

The Councils Standing Orders can be found here. https://www.spurstow.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/SPC-Standing-orders14Dec-2016.docxl

Please see a list of all of our councillors below, in the first instance please contact the Parish Clerk at clerk@spurstow.org.uk

  • Barry Bell
  • Reynold Finney
  • Jonathan Middlemiss

Cheshire East Borough Councillor

​The Borough Councillor from May 2023 is James Pearson who can be contacted on james.pearson@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Eddisbury MP

​The MP for Eddisbury is Edward Timpson, who is contactable by email at edward.timpson.mp@parliament.uk or at his constituency office 58A High Street, Tarporley, Cheshire, CW6 0AG (01829 733243)

​Becoming a Councillor

From time to time, vacancies occur on the Parish Council.  You can become a Councillor in two ways, firstly by standing for election or secondly by being co-opted onto the Council.  Vacancies will always be advertised on the noticeboard, Cheshire East website and this website.  For more information please contact the Clerk.